 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
| reply to legendNYC Re: [Spam] Kanicn
........ And then there were more scam fraud websites...!
A new audit of IP Address: 125.65.109.23 shows that the original 4 scam websites:
quote: IP Address: 125.65.109.23 IP Location - Beijing - Beijing- Chengdu-saiya-cor
4 Results for 125.65.109.23
1. Kanicn.com 2. Keeptopfe.com 3. Keeptopfe.net 4. Selexpress.com
has now grown to 8:
Search Results for 125.65.109.23 [no reverse DNS set]
1. Charmpioneer.com = SCAM - FRAUD - SCAM 2. Foisonlw.com = SCAM - FRAUD - SCAM 3. Intlsss.net = SCAM - FRAUD - SCAM 4. Kanicn.com = SCAM - FRAUD - SCAM 5. Keeptopfe.net = SCAM - FRAUD - SCAM 6. Selexpress.com = SCAM - FRAUD - SCAM 7. Sh-yineng.com = SCAM - FRAUD - SCAM 8. Keeptopfe.com = SCAM - FRAUD - SCAM
The new arrivals such as Charmpioneer.com are also frauds. The payment options:

The fraudulent display of a hijacked US BBB logo, on a Chinese website no less:

This is clearly a global scamming operation, note the default Euro prices. Also, many of the Google search hits on the thread, over 800 so far this week, are from the UK. This confirms that the webmail account hijackings and resulting spam is targeting consumers from around the globe with this fraud.
Again if anyone has the time to engage them in a fake purchase attempt and can obtain and post the wire transfer details.
One report already details the Western Union / Money Gram instructions as:
---------------------------------- WENLING FENG
Kani Electronics World Trade Company
B-28-1, No 83, Fuxing Road, Haidian District, Beijing China Postal code:100038 ----------------------------------
If your webmail account has been hijacked and used to send spam to recipients in your address book, change your password to a strong one. Check to make sure that the account is not set to auto respond with a copy of the spam, and also check that a signature has not been set with a copy of the spam.
MGD |