 cpollock Premium join:2003-12-01 Copperas Cove, TX
·Embarq
| Embarq - get yourself de-listed at SORBS
Mail I'm sending to a certain mailing list is now being blocked due to the fact that Embarq is listed at dnsbl.sorbs.net. The whole reject notice is below:
A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:
>>> virus-discussion@rootsweb.com (after RCPT TO): 550 5.7.1 ... Rejected: 208.47.184.3 listed at dnsbl.sorbs.net
Joey, anything you can do about this? BTW 208.47.184.3 is:
[chris@localhost ~]$ host 208.47.184.3 3.184.47.208.in-addr.arpa domain name pointer mailrelay.embarq.synacor.com.
Thanks |
|
  Tarheels Fan Premium join:2006-01-05 | Its already being worked on... |
|
 cpollock Premium join:2003-12-01 Copperas Cove, TX | Thanks |
|
  Tarheels Fan Premium join:2006-01-05
·Embarq
3 edits | With SORBS extorsion rates, Centurylink wont' negotiate with them:
Legal extorision:
»[IL] mediacom email blacklisted by Sorbs.net?
Any servers using SORBS as an RBL will have trouble receiving mail from legitimate ISP's. |
|